Skip to content

Fruit numerology

April 29, 2010

Have you ever wondered what the number on a fruit sticker means? Last year my friend Stevio sent me an email concerning the numbers on fruit, but at that time I didn’t have a blog to post about it. Well, now it’s the time as I just checked the number that I found on the grapefruits I bought yesterday.

A SHORT COURSE IN FRUIT READING:
Conventional Fruit Labels
Four digits and does not start with 9 (mostly starting with the digit 4, conventional grown fruit with herbicides and harmful fertilizers)
Organic Fruit Labels
Five digits and starts with number 9
Genetically Modified Fruits
Start with the digit 8 (don’t even go there!)

So number 9 is what counts next time when I go shopping.

Also check this website before biting the apple!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

