Skip to content

A plant for the planet

November 4, 2010

When I was in my early teen years, I once discovered the then so-called ‘post order service’ of Yves Rocher. I remember that there was an Yves Rocher advertisement at the back cover of our TV guide: a coupon to order a dozen of samples of Yves Rocher products for free or maybe almost for free. At that time it was my hobby to fill in coupons to get free stuff. Many times our doorbell rang and the postman was delivering another great package for me. Also the one of Yves Rocher: a box full of beauty samples and a catalog to order larger sizes of the goodies. It was my entrance in the world called beauty. Later I forgot all about Yves, but recently I got informed about a very great campaign of the French botanical beauty brand, and I felt some nostalgia running through my veins.

The Yves Rocher Fondation cares for our planet, and plants a tree for every sold product of the Yves Rocher Culture Bio line: Ecocert certificated skincare products that contain 85% organic ingredients and 100% natural fragrances. In 2007 Jacques Rocher, son of Yves Rocher (1930 – 2009) promises to support the project Plant for the Planet. His goal: to plant 1 million trees by the end of 2009. The result is amazing! Before 2010 has started, more than 7 million trees have been planted allover the world, from India to Ethiopia. This year the company celebrates its 50th anniversary and has announced a new goal: planting 50 million trees!

I think this project is an excellent example of how a commercial company can help our planet by not only producing environmental friendly products, but also really giving something back to Mother Nature. What makes the Yves Rocher Culture Bio line even more attractive is that it’s easy on the wallet. The last addition to the range is the organic lip balm (with extracts of 5 organic plants). Price: € 4.90 (now with reduction in the online shop for only € 2.95🙂

Besides the products from the Culture Bio line, Yves Rocher also plants a tree for every bottle of the I Love My Planet Radiance Shampoo (certified with Ecolabel of the European Union). This shampoo costs only € 1.90.

Let’s help Yves Rocher achieving its goal to make tomorrow a greener world!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 4, 2010 6:59 pm

    Oh I love this business idea! I wonder if they could take their idea to Philly and plant more trees here…the city desperately needs it!

Leave a Reply

