Skip to content

Festival boots

May 18, 2011

Last year I went to one of those (half) open air summer festivals in Amsterdam, despite the rain forecast.
But hey, I’m not made of sugar and the presale ticket cost almost 50 euros!
That day I learned that you should always bring your own raincoat as the security guards won’t allow you to take your umbrella to the festival area and give you a cheap plastic poncho as a lousy alternative. I also discovered that my ankle boots were absolutely not waterproof.
But hey, I was happy that I didn’t wear flat sneakers or ballerina pumps and enjoyed watching the girls who did, standing with their ankles in the mud.
The festival season is upcoming and so is the birth of my baby.
You can imagine I haven’t made any festival plans yet (although Appelsap in the Oosterpark, just around the corner, sounds good to me).
To those who will attend the outdoor music gigs of this summer: I wish you sunshine and big fun!
And when it’s raining, simply put on your rubber boots and dance the blues.

Steve Madden rubber boots (€ 79.99) via Stevemadden.nl
The other rain boots (starting from € 44.95) via Zalando.nl

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 18, 2011 3:01 pm

    i’m a little obsessed with rainboots and now i want all of these

Leave a Reply

