Skip to content

Something beautiful by Bonbi Forest

July 19, 2011

Lockets by Bonbi Forest

I wrote about the artwork and jewelry of Lee May Foster before and now it’s time to do it again. Lee May has just released some latest greatest to cheer up this lousy wet summer: illustrated locket pendants to wrap around your neck and to put two pictures inside. Aren’t they lovely?

Bonbi Forest Sparkle Cat Face Locket

My favorite one is the oval sparkle cat face locket as shown above. The new, handmade Bonbi Forest collection contains another cat face and I was wondering if Lee May’s own cat has been modelling for the illustrations? Lee May told me a beautiful little story: “I don’t have my own cat unfortunately, but my mum has two cats that she hand reared from week old kittens. It’s a long story about how she came to have them, but it basically involved our old family dog finding a litter of wild cat kittens and stealing them away from their nest. My mum tried to put them back, but the kitten’s mother had taken fright and moved on. So my mum ended up taking care of them herself with the vet’s guidance. She had to feed them every two hours and even had to take them to work with her! Anyway, they have grown into the most amazing affectionate cats I have ever known. And the lockets are a little tribute to them.”
Are the lockets limited? “No, it isn’t a limited edition and I hope to add to the collection on a regular basis. Expect other jewellery along a similar line.”

Thank you for answering my questions Lee May and I look forward to your new designs!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 27, 2011 2:57 pm

    Leuke hebbedingentjes. Ik heb thuis 2 poezen!

Leave a Reply

