Skip to content

’90s supermodels in Duran Duran video

November 11, 2011


Girl Panic
, the latest release of Duran Duran is promoted by a video starred with 5 big name supermodels of the nineties: Helena Christensen, Cindy Crawford, Eva Herzigova, Naomi Campbell en Yasmin Le Bon. Some videos are simply not about the music, like this one. The song is hardly understandable in this mini film, but I’m not sure if I regret that. I admire the eighties a lot, as I grew up in that decade, and I still love to hear some songs from that time and their videos. But sexy twenty-something boys who celebrate their third or what comeback twenty years later with the same sound as used in their success years, that’s a different story for me.
Back to the video. What to say about the models, who play the roles the 5 members of the famous British pop group? Well, their bodies still look absolutely amazing, but – oh my gosh! –  ‘Simon Le Bon’ and ‘John Taylor’ have visited Dr. 90210 way too frequently!

PS: I just discovered the official video! Click HERE to watch it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

