Skip to content

Liquid indulgences by VON EUSERSDORFF

December 19, 2011


It is no secret that I am a fan of cult perfumer VON EUSERSDORFF. I am also proud of the label, because its roots are partly Dutch, and it houses in in both New York and Maastricht offices. In the last called city you can also find the VON EUSERSDORFF FLAGSHIP STORE. The extraordinary scents, however, are created in perfume paradise Grasse (France).

Maybe you remember my previous post about the VON EUSERSDORFF Classic Patchouli? Well, in the meantime it has become the favorite scent of my boyfriend. So almost every morning (afternoon in the weekends) our apartment is kind of soaked in the rich, spicy fragrance. That is quite surprising, as I never expected that my boyfriend would like something as patchouli in his aura. He is not the type of guy that uses, for example, day cream or things like that and when I am burning incense sticks, he often asks me to open the balcony door. But it turned out that he dares to experiment with the way he smells. When reading about patchouli on Wikipedia, I found out that according to the online encyclopedia “from the 1960s until today, it is a favored scent by members of the counterculture“. Aha, that explains all!

VON EUSERSDORFF really appreciated the attention on Kiki’s Collage and this year they kindly spoiled me by giving me some other lovely members of the growing VON EUSERSDORFF family as a present: the eau de toilettes Amber, White Musk and Ensence and later also Classic Mimosa, another eau de perfume. Classic Mimosa is the one I wear every day at the moment. As the name already explains, its heart note contains extracts of the Mimosa flower, but here it is accompanied by violet, rose and marine. To be honest, I am not a real lover of floral fragrances. It sounds maybe strange, but I have dark hair and to my opinion most flowerlike fragrances don’t fit that color. But this one also contains a blend of bergamot, neroli, green leaf accords, musk, orange blossom (okay, that’s also a flower) and vanilla. That makes Classic Mimosa both invigorating and alluring at the same time. Me likes!


Besides the ‘flavors’ I already mentioned here, the eau de perfumes Classic Myrrh and Classic Vetiver also belong to the ‘inspiringly different’ VON EUSERSDORFF collection. All eau de perfumes are very concentrated and ‘one spray a day’ is enough to enjoy the liquid indulgences for many hours, or even longer than a day. VON EUSERSDORFF scents are for both women and men. I truly appreciate the non-stereotypical character of VON EUSERSDORFF, but I am also happy that my boyfriend does not touch my Classic Mimosa.
Some things I simply want to keep for myself.

You can find VON EUSERSDORFF at selected spots, like:
Onfront, Kabinet, and Tenue de Nîmes in Amsterdam
Arôma Soins & Parfums
and Sens Unique in Paris,
Aromateka in Moscow and
VON EUSERSDORFF FLAGSHIPSTORE, Heggenstraat 4, Maastricht (open in weekends only).

Photo 1 by Kirstin Hanssen via Instagram
Photo 2 by VON EUSERSDORFF 
3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2011 3:32 pm

    WHAT AN AMAZING ARTICLE ON THE VON EUSERSDORFF FRAGRANCES. THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR INFINITE WISDOM ON PERFUMES AND THE DELICIOUS INGREDIENTS THAT CREATE SUCH A UNIQUE STRUCTURE AND BALANCE OF SMELLS. THE VON EUSERSDORFF BRAND IS NEW AND EXCITING, AND YOUR WORDS ABOUT IT ONLY BRINGS MORE LIFE TO SUCH AN INSPIRINGLY DIFFERENT EXPERIENCE. SHARING YOUR KNOWLEDGE WITH THE WORLD DOES WONDERS!!

    DARREN JOHNSON

  2. Hans Willems permalink
    December 19, 2011 8:08 pm

    von eusersdorff must be proud of u

  3. January 12, 2012 11:36 am

    Thank you Darren, glad you like it, but hey… don’t use my comment space for advertising😉

Leave a Reply

