Skip to content

Me and my Fretons

November 30, 2012
Fretons - Autum/Winter 2013 - € 199,95

Fretons – Autum/Winter 2013 – € 199,95

Mr. Fred de la Bretonière is a Dutch shoe god with a very classy name and a strong design signature: simple yet special, comfortable chic and timeless modern.
His creations have become even more popular since the launch of his Shabbies Amsterdam line some years ago, mostly known by the signature boots and simply beautiful bags.
Since this autumn the collection of Fred de la Bretonière has extended by a range of sneakers and trainers: Fretons. The shoes are made by high quality, vegetable-tanned leather in Portugal.

Fretons_KikisCollage_new
His lovely PR ladies asked me to try a pair of the introduction designs (fall/winter 2013). I received a grey pair of unisex Fretons and ever since I’m walking on clouds!
The model is a bit wide for my feet, but I’ve put woolen insoles at the inside and now they are fitting perfect and they are extra warm! Furthermore I’ve replaced the leather laces by cotton ones. I like that.

As said, my Fretons (also available in black) are unisex, and that means that my boyfriend is wearing them as well. Whaaat? Yes, we do have the same shoe size. I’m tall (5.9 feet) and he is just some inches taller. LUCKY HIM!

www.bretoniere.nl

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

