Skip to content

Looking back & glimpsing forward

December 31, 2014
IHMLEAOMH LR

Yeah! New book!

Oh my, the year is almost over! In my last blog post I said that I would be back after summer. Well, better said: after autumn. I need two more lives to turn all creative ideas I have into reality, although I do live my dreams!

The company Lightstyle Creations that I run with my close friend Fidessa is developing and we have such great plans for 2015 (think: Lightstyle workshops & masterclasses, another book, and a new website, work in progress!). We’ve just launched our 3rd book title, the second release of this year! It’s called Ik Heb Me Lief En Alles Om Me Heen (Loving Me And Everything Around Me). Dutch and curious? Check HERE! (yes, we want our publications to be published abroad in other languages, we keep the faith that it will happen one day).

IHMLEAOMH ansichtkaart_vk

Happiness, the lightstyle mascotte

Besides living a lightstyle and inspiring others to do the same, I started giving classes at Amsterdam-based Fashion and Styling Academy Artemis this year, which was really exciting and gave me the opportunity to transform my writing and work experience into personal guidance of creative students during their examination year. Next to that I did some great writing jobs for magazines like Inspiration of de Bijenkorf, Gentlemen’s Watch and Pour Vous magazine.

And, fresh news on the ‘private’ level: my man and I have finally found a new place to live with our dear son, just around the corner of Amsterdam. An important step into a new direction of personal growth and space. We can’t wait starting to modernize and redecorate it and then.. MOVE!

But, the very, very greatest thing that happened last year is that my sister Manon and brother in law Michel became the happy parents of their beautiful son Micah. Together they live in Kenya right now. 2014 is the year that I became the proud auntie of Micah, the cute and sweet Kenyan boy that already had a special place in my heart even before I saw his picture for the first time. 2015 will be the year that I finally will meet Micah ‘in real’ and that I will be reunited with my beloved family. That outlook makes 2015 already unforgettable.
I wish you a marvelous new year!

Manon, Micah, Michel and corgi Vos – © The Life Traveller

Follow Manon at her stunning website and diary The Life Traveller!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Hans Willems permalink
    January 2, 2015 4:16 am

    Glad you’re back. Happy NY.

Leave a Reply

